• Chun Liang Hsu (PI: Dr. Teresa Liu-Ambrose), VCHRI Top Graduating Doctoral Student for his research into cognitive function and mobility.
  • Greg Duncan (PI: Dr. Wolfram Tetzlaff), VCHRI Rising Star Award for research in the areas of multiple sclerosis and spinal cord injury.
  • Kyla McKay (PI: Dr. Helen Tremlett), VCHRI Rising Star Award for research on mental health in multiple sclerosis.
  • Sue Peters (PI: Dr. Lara Boyd), VCHRI Rising Star Award for research on stroke recovery.
  • Dr. Christopher Honey, VCHRI Innovation and Translational Research Award recipient for his study The Neurosurgical Treatment of Spasmodic Dysphonia: Thinking Outside the Voice.
  • Dr. Joan Bottoff, listed as one of Kelowna’s Top 40 over 40 for her work in promoting men’s health and cancer prevention.   
  • Dr. Michael Haydennewly inducted into the Canadian Medical Hall of Fame.

Twitter highlights


Did we miss something? Do you have a story tip? We want to hear from you! Send your research highlights, upcoming publications, trainee successes, and funding and awards news to