Member news: June 2017


Announcing UBC's 2016-2017 Banting Postdoctoral Fellows: Congratulations Dr. Brianne Kent (PI: Dr. Haakon Nygaard) and Dr. Nick Weilinger (PI: Dr. Brian MacVicar).

Congratulations Dr. Kurt Haas, Dr. Shernaz Bamji, and Dr. David Li: Faculty members honoured at the Academic Gowns and Emeriti Recognition Ceremony.

Dr. Robert Carruthers receives a VCHRI Team Grant Award for his project, A patient decision aid for relapsing multiple sclerosis treatments.

Twitter highlights


Did we miss something? Do you have a story tip? We want to hear from you! Send your research highlights, upcoming publications, trainee successes, and funding and awards news to